Select Page

SBE 2021-2023 Conferences

Crossing Boundaries
Parkstad, Netherlands

24-25 March 2021

Sponsors
IBA Parkstad, Uni Zuyd, City of Parkstad


Status: completed

A virtual event

CESB22 Prague, CZ

04-06 July 2022

Sponsors
Central Europe towards Sustainable Building
Held in every cycle since 2004.

url: https://cesb.cz

Alena Bílková secretariat@cesb.cz


Fourth Forum of Young
Researchers in SB

04 July 2022

Sponsors
Organized as a parallel event with CESB22 Includes a broad range of themes and topics

url: https://cesb.cz/yrsb/

Focused on PhD research development in the field of sustainable building.

ESBE 2022 Glasgow, Scotland (Virtual) BEAM Research Centre, Glasgow Caledonian Uni.

12-13 September 2022

Sponsors
European Regional Conference on the economics of
sustainable building delivery

This will be a purely virtual event.


url:

Prof. Rohinton Emmanuel
(BEAM), Glasgow Caledonian Uni.

T:
+44 (0)141 331 3217
E: Rohinton.Emmanuel@gcu.ac.uk

Tres Hendry – Tres.Hendry@gcu.ac.uk

SBE22 Berlin-DACH conference TU Berlin

19-23 September 2022

Sponsors
Built Environment inside Planetary Boundaries
D-A-CH stands for Germany, Austria and Switzerland, whose university representatives are all partners in this event (also took place in 2019)


url: https://www.sbe22.berlin

Technische Uni Berlin, Natural Building
Lab, Prof. Eike Roswag-Klinge
roswag-klinge@tu-berlin.de

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Technische Universität Graz
ETH Zurich

SBE22 Sousse Held in Sousse, Tunisia

25-26 October 2022

Sponsors
Sustainable Cities
Focus: Mediterranean macro-region


Status: proposal being prepared

Main contact: Andrea Moro
andrea.moro@iisbeitalia.org

Sustainable Built Heritage Bolzano, Italy

14-16 April 2021
Eurac Research

Sponsors
Eurac Research
Renovating historic buildings for a low-carbon built

heritage


Status: completed

A virtual event with results of three research projects coordinated by Eurac Research, including IEA-SHC Task59, Interreg Alpine Space ATLAS and HyLAB

SBE22 Seoul, Hanyang University

13-15 July 2022

Sponsors
Smart Building and City for Sustainability
… a range of topics relevant to SBE on global and regional levels, but also on building and product level.


url: http://www.sbe22seoul.com

Prof. Yong Han Ahn, yhahn@hanyang.ac.kr

Nahyun Kwon, Hanyang uni.
nahyunkwon envy978@hanmail.net

SBE 2022 Delft, the Netherlands TUDelft and TNO

11-13 October 2022

Sponsors
Innovations for the Urban Energy Transition: Preparing for the European Renovation Wave

This will be an in-person event.


url: https://SBE22DELFT.com

Project manager: Sarah Marchionda
S.Marchionda@tudelft.nl

Scientific Chair: Dr. Ir. Henk Visscher
Organizing Committee Chair:
Nancy Westerlaken, TNO

SBE 2022 Helsinki Helsinki, Finland

23-25 November 2022

Sponsors
Emerging Concepts for Sustainable Built Environment


url: www.sbefin.org

Finnish Association of Civil Engineers RIL
and Sustainability Laboratory SLAB
Ville Raasakka Ville.Raasakka@ril.fi

SBE2022, Shenzhen, China

Dec. 1-3, 2022

Sponsors
Asia-Pacific SBE22 Regional Conference Carbon neutrality and Circular Economy Live / hybrid event with 450 delegate target


Status: planning is underway.

Shenzhen Green Building Association
Benny Chow benny.chow@aedas.com

SBE2022, Thessaloniki, Greece

22-24 March 2023

Sponsors
Sustainable built environments: paving the way for achieving the targets of 2030 and beyond.


url: https://lbcp.civil.auth.gr/sbe-thessaloniki-2023/

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Prof. Dimitrios Bikas,
Prof. Theodoros Theodosiou
Katerina Tsikaloudaki katgt@civil.auth.gr

Montréal WSBE 2023

World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 

Palais des congrès de Montréal

27-29 Sep. 2023

Sponsors
The Building-Environment Nexus
The mission is to share, synthesize, and operationalise knowledge across scales, sectors, and disciplines in
the global building community …


url: wsbe23.ca

Status: planning is underway

Gemme Marc-André magemme@congresmtl.com
Michael Jemtrud michael.jemtrud@mcgill.ca
Daniel Pearl daniel@loeuf.com
Naomi Keena naomi.keena@mcgill.ca
J.P DeLavison jpdelavison@jpdl.com